A better way to comment on a blog post

If you’ve been reading this blog for any length of time, you may have noticed that I comment on interesting information and point to helpful resources. Instead of leaving a “Great post!” comment on someone else’s blog, I actually mention them in my own blog post and link back to their original post. We both win because they get a back link and don’t have to filter comments for spam, and I get to keep adding original content to my own blog.

Sonia Simone sums it up nicely in her post “Why We’re Removing Comments on Copyblogger.” See if you agree and then carry on the conversation on Twitter.

Save time and shine online with content creation, writing, editing, publishing, and online posting done for you by Debbie Lynn Butler, the E-Content Butler.

Comments are closed.

