Have a wonderful Christmas

Do you say Happy holidays or Merry Christmas or something else (or nothing at all)?

When I say Have a wonderful Christmas, I don’t know if you actually celebrate Christmas or some other December holiday. I don’t know if you will be surrounded by family and friends or all alone. I don’t know if your health, your job, your geographic location, your family circumstances, or the weather will impact your plans.

I do know my wish for you goes far beyond Have a great day. I hope you will rejoice in a brand new day to live, love, laugh, and learn. I trust you will be able to look forward to tomorrow and have no lingering regrets over yesterday. I want you to have a terrific Christmas, a fantastic day after Christmas, and a promising ever after, too.

Comments are closed.

